WWE Reveals Presenters For 2020 Slammy Awards

WWE has revealed the cast of celebrities and WWE legends who will be presenting awards at the upcoming 2020 Slammy Award ceremony.

Joining WWE legends Shawn Michaels, Ric Flair, Mick Foley, and Trish Stratus are celebrities Demi Burnett, Clark Duke, Ken Jeong, Raini & Rico Rodriguez, Method Man, and Snooki.

Baker Banter, a YouTuber with Down syndrome will also present an award at the event.

The return of the Slammys was revealed back in November when WWE announced a fresh batch of content that will be dropping on the WWE Network throughout the month of December.

It will be the first time the company has given out Slammy Awards since 2015, when Superstars like Seth Rollins (Superstar of the Year), Neville (Breakout Star of the Year), and Sting (Surprise Return of the Year) were victorious in their respective categories.

The Slammy Awards concept was conceived in 1986 and was initially intended to parody the Grammys. Awards at the first ceremony — which aired on MTV — were given out to WWF talent who had performed songs on The Wrestling Album … Cyndi Lauper was awarded “Best Producer.”

The 1997 Slammy Awards were arguably the most memorable. It was at this event that Owen Hart stole the award for “Best Bow Tie”.

Check out Owen’s “victory” in the clip below.