Toni Storm Wins Second Annual Mae Young Classic at Evolution (VIDEO)

toni storm wwe mae young classic winner video

Toni Storm has won the 2018 Mae Young Classic!

At Sunday’s WWE Evolution event, Storm pinned Io Shirai after a Storm Zero in the finals of the second annual tournament to capture the win and the trophy.

Storm defeated names like Mia Yim and Meiko Satomura to advance, while Shirai’s path to the finals included Deonna Purrazzo and Rhea Ripley.

Last year’s MYC winner, Kairi Sane, will defend the NXT Women’s Championship later in tonight’s event against the woman she beat to win the inaugural tournament, Shayna Baszler.

Watch the final moments of the match below.