Batista and NWO to Be Inducted into WWE Hall of Fame

wwe hall of fame dave bautista batista nwo hulk hogan

The first members of the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2020 have been confirmed. 

WWE announced on Monday that Batista, Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash, Scott Hall and Sean Waltman aka X-Pac will be inducted on April 2 at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay.

This will be the first induction for Batista and the second inductions for all members of the NWO – Hogan, Hall and Nash went in solo, while X-Pac went in with DX.

“Batista was one of the fastest rising stars ever in WWE with an incredible list of accolades, and the success of the nWo changed the course of sports entertainment history,” Triple H was quoted as saying in the press release. “It is only fitting that they all take their rightful place in the WWE Hall of Fame.”

Tickets for the 2020 WWE Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony are available this Friday, December 13 at 12 Noon ET. As a reminder, this year’s show takes place on the Thursday before WrestleMania 36.