Andre Battle Royal Moved To SmackDown, Participants Announced

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal smackdown

WWE has confirmed that this year’s Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal will take place on the SmackDown before WrestleMania.

The company announced the change on social media on Thursday. They also revealed which Superstars will be competing in the match. announced the following ATGMBR participants:

  • Akira Tozawa
  • Angel Garza
  • Cedric Alexander
  • Drew Gulak
  • Elias, Erik
  • Gran Metalik
  • Humberto Carrillo
  • Jaxson Ryker
  • Jey Uso
  • Kalisto
  • King Baron Corbin
  • Lince Dorado
  • Mace, Murphy
  • Mustafa Ali
  • Ricochet
  • Shelton Benjamin
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Slapjack
  • T-BAR
  • Tucker

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, there was no Andre Battle Royal last year. The last one took place at WrestleMania 35 in 2019 and was won by Braun Strowman.

The very first ATGMBR took place at WrestleMania 30, and was won by Cesaro. Big Show won in 2015, King Corbin in 2016, Mojo Rawley in 2017, and Matt Hardy in 2018.