AEW Will Crown First Women’s Champion During TV Show Premiere

all elite wrestling aew women's title championship tnt debut

The first AEW Women’s Champion will be crowned during the company’s television debut.

Brandi Rhodes made the announcement via Sports Illustrated on Thursday.

“For many female wrestlers, the opportunity to fight for the title represents the crowning achievement of their careers,” she told the publication. “The AEW women’s championship will be the cornerstone of the women’s division.” According to Rhodes, more details on who will be competing in the match will be revealed on an upcoming episode of Road to All Out.

All Elite Wrestling’s women’s division currently consists of Britt Baker, Awesome Kong, Bea Priestley, Kylie Rae, Nyla Rose, Penelope Ford, Allie, Leva Bates and more.

AEW’s weekly television show premieres October 2 on TNT.

Be the first to comment on "AEW Will Crown First Women’s Champion During TV Show Premiere"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.