Sanity Dethrone Authors of Pain at TakeOver, Celebration Cut Short by reDRagon (VIDEO)

redragon nxt takeover sanity tag title win video

Eric Young and Alexander Wolfe of Sanity finally dethroned the Authors of Pain at NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn III … but reDRagon didn’t give them much time to celebrate.

Former ROH and IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Kyle O’Reilly and Bobby Fish hit the ring and laid out both teams with ease.

The two debuted as solo acts on NXT in recent months, but this was the first sighting of them reunited as a duo. No word yet on if they’ll keep their team name, but Corey Graves did refer to their finisher as “Chasing the Dragon.”

Check out reDRagon’s debut in the clip below.